Just saying hello.

Johnny Speed

Premium
I just signed up here at race department. I want to say hi! My name is David Cerio, I just noticed that in order to take part in official RD online races I need to use my real name on here and online.
How do I change my tag on this website, and how do I change it "in game"?

I am new to SimBin games and I just want to say they are great!

I play Race07/GTR Evolution as well as GTR2 and GT Legends.

Thanks for reading, and again I say hello!

Dave.

Welcome, it looks like you found the right place. Apply for a free RD racing licence here! Your licence will get into any of the races, any club and it's all you need besides an understanding of the rules. Don't forget to download Teamspeak as being on it when driving online will get you up to speed quicker.

See you in the servers soon David!

Heya!

There are two ways to do this - you could simply create a new profile in-game and delete the old one - you will lose your stats and some settings, though.

Alternatively, you can create a new profile, exit the game, empty the new profile's folder (somewhere around "My Documents/SimBin/RACE07/UserData" and copy the old profile's files into it. Afterwards, you have to rename both the .PLR and .GAL file to fit your new profile's name and should be all set :)

DaveC, but you can use the simplest method of them all - Go to My documents/SimBin/Race07/UserData, look for your "BigJimCritters" folder, rename the name of the folder, go inside and there should be two or three additional files with the same name. Rename them too and you are all set. No hassle. :D

Or if you like to keep the other one, copy your "BigjimCritters" folder and for this copy rename the necessary folder and file as Arne told you.
So, on RD you choose the new one as profile but still may change if you prefer your previous profile for another use. ;)

Yes! My license was approved! Thank you!