Season 2 schedule?

Hi,

I am new to the service and I want to run the Skippy next season. When do they post the next season schedule?

With my limited funds, I want to get the majority of the tracks to run the season but I would like to buy now. How do you strategies your track purchases?

schedule is posted usually in the middle of week 13, in this case the week between season1 and season2, We're entering week 9 today, so it should be some time between april 22nd and 28th if i counted correctly. by all means wait for that schedule since one or two new tracks are often released in week 13 and usually these are squeezed into the schedules so we have some "incentive" to buy :) usually there are 4 free tracks in each d-class schedule, so if you pick up another 4 you can run a whole season (the best 8 out of 12 weeks count, also the 4$ participation bonus is linked to having done 8 races in one series).

You can put iRacing dollars/credits on your account in advance if there's a reason to set that money aside now, I'm assuming once it's on the account you can also get the bulk discount.

I figure the most economical route is $15 each for 7 tracks is $105, which will be $84 with the bulk discount, and the skip is $12, so if you take the $100-for-$75 discount they have running right now, you actually end up with 7 tracks and the car for $69 (6 dollars left as credits). Which is nearly the entire season. Or if you own the skip, 8 tracks for $72ish. Or if you want the skip now to practice up, a couple dollars less since it's not part of the bulk purchase.

Seems like a reasonable deal if you can make it happen. Though I'm still kinda hesitant to spend $75 for one series worth content, I guess I'm not used to iRacing finances yet.

You can put iRacing dollars/credits on your account in advance if there's a reason to set that money aside now, I'm assuming once it's on the account you can also get the bulk discount.