Help wanted

Hi,
I am a total newbie in this and I would like to have some guidence.... I caught interest in this guite old racing sim as I have an interest in Volvo P1800 and found that there was a mod for this car. I got the sim via Steam, installed it and liked the demo. But how do I get further? How to install the P1800-files (which I found)? Anyone here who can spare some time explaining things for an old man :)?

Hello mate,
also a big lover of the Volvop1800
still looks cool today if you ask me.

The mod i have comes in a rar file that needs to be unpacked
i always unpack to my desktop and there you will see a GameData folder
you need to cut and paste this folder into the main game folder of GTL were the GTL application sits, find a clear space and press paste
see picture below click on picture to expand
112.jpg

It will now install to your game
this si how to install a car into the game
you will find with some mods they come in different folders all you have to do is click through the game data folder to find the right folder to drop it in. but most come in a GameData folder so this is easy to do

Once you are in the game you then have to click through the game to get to this screen
GTL 2014-02-28 13-56-39-42.jpg
and select the lotus elite and any other car or class you want to have also
it is important you select the lotus or the car will not show up when you go to the next screen
GTL 2014-02-28 14-01-37-98.jpg
you select the car you want , buy it and go to track and drive

have fun enjoy

any problems give me a shout im sure we can help you out..

Last edited:
If you don't have enough money to but a car you can use a cheat to help you
Click me
you need to unpack and paste it in the main folder of gtl just like before
you then need to make a new user profile and then you have lots of money to buy all the cars and all the tracks are unlocked.
we all use this as it takes to long to drive through the game to unlock it
we have a great help section found HERE