Ask the developers

TapioV

Bugbear Entertainment
Hello,
I'm a developer at Bugbear and saw there was several news items at racedepartment.com about our next game. To summarize, we are making a full contact racing and destruction derby game with cool crashes and physics.

I wanted to drop by and say that we are now on kickstarter as we want to make this game as an indie, without a publisher - help us reach our goal and get the game cheap! Check out the KS page for videos etc, but don't hesitate to ask here if you have questions, I'll be around.

12.jpg

2.jpg

Last edited:
What is the number of maximum cars can compete at the same time on track? I believe for a decent Destruction Derby, we need a lot just like the good old Destruction Derby game we had:

Thanks for the feedback!
Nice, looks quite decent driving-wise. It "feels" a bit light though ? Hard to say... The lack of braking is interesting :D

Just wondering, will you guys implement an actual transmission behavior ? Clutch, heel and toe, etc... ?
The hood camera is very much work in progress, and as such doesn't provide very good feedback or "feeling" yet. The driver is actually using brake, it's just bound to the clutch pedal as I hear it's more comfortable to drive that way with that setup. There are currently no plans to expose the clutch to the player.

I was very excited to hear the upgrade system being inspired by StreetRod! Love that game. Aside from SRod, Street Legal Racing: Redline also had that sort of system.(Gearhead Garage too)
Pulling the car apart in 2D/3D then taking it out for a drive is awesome. :)

I wish you all the best with the kickstarter. :thumbsup: